Certification Subcommittee

  • The Certification subcommittee serves to ensure that requirements and deadlines defined in the 911 statute are met. This includes reviewing county 911 plans and confirming that the plans are in compliance to receive funding through 911 mechanisms. The subcommittee also performs compliance reviews of counties to ensure that expenditures of 911 funds meet the criteria established by the State 911 Committee as "allowable" expenditures.

    Certification Subcommittee Chair: Ms. Phyllis Fuller, Peninsula Fiber Network, pfuller@pfnllc.net

    Certification Subcommittee Vice-Chair: Mr. Dale Berry, Emergent Health Partners, dberry@emergenthealth.org

    Certification Subcommittee Members: 

    • Mr. Ray Hasil, Mason Oceana 911, rhasil@mason-oceana911.org
    • Mr. Gary Johnson, Marquette County Central Dispatch, gjohnson@mqtco.org
    • Mr. Vance Stringham, Roscommon County Central Dispatch, stringhamv@roscommoncounty.net
    • Mr. Jeremy Ludwig, Allegan County Central Dispatch, jludwig@allegancounty.org
    • Ms. Cynthia Fell, Plymouth Township Police Department, cfell@plymouthtwppd.org
    • Mr. Kyle Maury, Washtenaw County Sheriffs Office, mauryk@washtenaw.org
    • Mr. Tracey Peter, Hillsdale County Central Dispatch, t.peter@co.hillsdale.mi.us
    • Mr. Chad Chewning, Livingston County 911 Central Dispatch, cchewning@liggov.com
    • Mr. Jim Miller, Peninsula Fiber Network, jmiller@pfnllc.net
    • Ms. Victoria Rose, Kalamazoo County Consolidated Dispatch Authority, vrose@kccda911.org
    • Ms. Jessica Young, Genesee County 911 Dispatch Authority, youngjessica@geneseecounty911.org


    Non-Voting: 

    • Ms. Lyndsay Stephens, State 911 Office
    • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office


    Certification Subcommittee Meeting:

    2022 Meeting Schedule

    February 23, 2022 1 p.m. MSP Headquarters

    May 17, 2022 1 p.m. Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo, MI

    August 17, 2022 1 p.m. Plymouth Twp Police Department

    November 16, 2022 1 p.m. TBA