Contact the EMS Section

MAILING ADDRESS:

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services (MDHHS)
Bureau of EMS, Trauma, & Preparedness (BETP)
Division of EMS and Trauma
P.O. Box 30207
Lansing, MI 48909-0207

BUILDING ADDRESS:

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
Bureau of EMS, Trauma, & Preparedness
Division of EMS and Trauma
1001 Terminal Road
Lansing, Michigan 48906

Fax: 517-335-9434
 

 

STAFF DIRECTORY

Division of EMS & Trauma 

Telephone: 517-241-3025

Email: MDHHS-MichiganEMS@MICHIGAN.GOV

Website: WWW.MICHIGAN.GOV/EMS

VACANT, Division Director

 

 

Dr. William Fales, MD, Medical Director 517-335-3077 FalesW@michigan.gov

EMS Section Staff

Sabrina Kerr (Slee) , BA, MPA, EMS Section Manager 

517-241-3024

Kerrs3@michigan.gov

Nicole Babb, BA, EMS Secretary

517-335-3077

Babbn@michigan.gov

Jyothi (Jo) Youngblood EMT-P, BS Administrative Technician

517-335-8526 Youngbloodj@michigan.gov

Colleen Nethaway, EMT, Personnel Licensure Technician

  • Licensing and Renewals 
  • IC Exam Reservation Coordination
  • License Verification
    • To request official verification for another state or licensing board, please go to the eLicensing portal and complete the Out of State Verification application
    • Personnel Public Look Up
  • Duplicate Licenses and License Corrections
    • There is a copy of your license under "Documents" inside your account in the eLicensing portal. We are currently unable to print licenses.
    • To change your name, please go to the eLicensing portal and complete the  Personal Data Change/Correction License Application.

517-241-0179

NethawayC@michigan.gov

Erika Hendy, EMT-P, EMS-IC,  EMS Support Coordinator

 

517-335-9292

 

 

Hendye@michigan.gov

Terrie Godde, M.Ed., CCP, EMS-IC, Education Coordinator

  • Initial Education Program Approvals/Changes (MFR, EMT, AEMT, Paramedic, and IC)
  • CE Program Sponsor Approvals/Changes
  • IC Program Instructor for MDHHS Objectives
  • CE Training Updates
  • Curriculum Development
  • DOSE Training

517-335-1825

GoddeT@michigan.gov

Derek Flory, BAS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Agency & Vehicle Licensure

  • Licensing and Renewals (First Response, Basic, Limited Advanced, and Advanced Life Support)
  • License Verification
  • Duplicate Licenses and License Corrections
  • EMS Section Website Updates

517-335-8382

FloryD@Michigan.gov

Dr. Samantha Mishra, MPH, DO, EMS for Children Coordinator

517-335-7244

MishraS@michigan.gov

Emily Bergquist, MSA, EMT-P, EMS-IC, MCA Coordinator

517-335-0067 BergquistE@michigan.gov

Kristine Kuhl, BAS, M.Com, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Community Paramedic Coordinator

  • Community Integrated Paramedicine
517-241-4304

Kuhlk2@michigan.gov

Lacy Ryal, BS, MFR, Systems Analyst

517-335-5680

RyalL@michigan.gov

Scott Minaudo, MSCJA, EMT-P, Compliance Coordinator

517-335-3625

MinaudoS@michigan.gov

Kevin Putman, MSA, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Data Manager

269-337-4291 Kevin.Putman@med.wmich.edu

Johnny Wagner, BS-IT/AN,  EMT-P, EMS Data Coordinator

  • MI-EMSIS Access and Assistance
  • Large Data Requests

517-335-5860

517-230-7556

Wagnerj4@Michigan.gov
Anthony Pantaleo, BAS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Opioid Outreach Coordinator

517-241-3026

PantaleoA@michigan.gov
     

EMS Field Staff:

  • Agency and Vehicle Inspections
  • Education Program Site Visits
  • Continuing Education (CE) Application Reviews
  • AEMT/Paramedic Practical Exam Proctors

Matthew Godde, CCP, EMS-IC, Southwest Region Coordinator

517-282-1730 GoddeM@michigan.gov

Allison Biliti, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Southeast Region Coordinator 

517-582-5794

BilitiA@michigan.gov

Amanda Kinney, MS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Central Region Coordinator

517-582-5816

KinneyA@michigan.gov

Tom Frascone, BA, MA, EMT-P, IC, Northern Lower Region Coordinator

517-290-0953

FrasconeT@michigan.gov

VACANT POSITION  Upper Peninsula Region Coordinator

 

 

 

 

EMS Regional Coordinator Map