Dialysis Disaster Planning Resources

COVID-19 Information

Developing Emergency Plans for your Facility

Regional and Local Contact Information

To the right, you will find a map of the 8 regional healthcare coalitions. Identify in which county your facility resides to determine your designated region.Michigan Regions Map

  • Region 1: Clinton, Eaton, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, and Shiawassee Counties

  • Region 2N: Oakland, Macomb, and St. Clair Counties

  • Region 2S: City of Detroit; Monroe, Washtenaw, and Wayne Counties

  • Region 3: Saginaw, Alcona, Iosco, Ogemaw, Arenac, Gladwin, Midland, Bay, Genessee, Tuscola, Lapeer, Sanilac, and Huron Counties

  • Region 5: Allegan, Barry, Calhoun, Branch, St. Joseph, Cass, Berrien, Van Buren, and Kalamazoo Counties

  • Region 6: Clare, Ionia, Isabella, Kent, Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola, and Ottawa Counties

  • Region 7: Manistee, Wexford, Missaukee, Roscommon, Benzie, Leelanau, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Crawford, Oscoda, Antrim, Otsego, Montmorency, Alpena, Presque Ilse, Cheboygan, Emmet, and Charlevoix Counties

  • Region 8: Chippewa, Mackinac, Luce, Schoolcraft, Delta, Alger, Marquette, Dickinson, Menominee, Baraga, Iron, Gogebic, Ontonagon, Houghton, and Keweenaw Counties

Each regional healthcare coalition has a Regional Coordinator that manages the ASPR cooperative agreement for healthcare preparedness activities. Each county has a local Emergency Manager who is responsible for assessing and measuring a local jurisdiction's capability to mitigate against, prepare for, respond to, and recover from emergency and disaster events. At each of the local public health departments, there is a full-time Emergency Preparedness Coordinator who manages the CDC cooperative agreement activities for their jurisdiction.

Helpful Links