Skip to main content
MENU
Labor and Economic Opportunity

Staff Directory

Michigan Community Service Commission 

Mailing address  

State Of Michigan - Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity
Michigan Community Service Commission
105 W. Allegan St.
Lansing, MI  48933


Main Phone: 517-335-4295

Executive Office 
The Executive Staff serve as liaisons to the Governor of Michigan, AmeriCorps, the agency in Washington D.C., and communities throughout Michigan. 

Ginna Holmes -  Executive Director

 

Ginna Holmes was appointed the executive director of the Michigan Community Service Commission in June 2013. In this role, Ms. Holmes oversees the day-to-day operations for the MCSC, one of the nation’s leading state service commissions-- administering more than $21 million in state, federal, and private funds to support local national service and volunteer efforts. 
 

Phone Number: (517) 335-4295

E-mail:  holmesv@michigan.gov 

 

 

 

 

Office Staff 
Kassondra Bennett - 
Program office assistant
Email:  Bennettk12@michigan.gov

Finance and Administration Division 
Finance and Administration staff oversee state, federal, and private funding, grant administration, budget, human resources, information technology, and other aspects of the administration of the MCSC. 

Garry Gross - Director of Finance and Administration   
E-mail:  grossg@michigan.gov 

Carole Rush-Witt - Grants Coordinator
E-mailrushwittc@michigan.gov 

 

Communications Staff 
Jason Alexander - Communications Director
Email:  alexanderj9@michigan.gov

Please contact me for questions or concerns about this web site.

 

Michigan's AmeriCorps Staff 
Megan Foresman - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4506
E-mail: foresmanm@michigan.gov 

Shannon Zoet - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4544
E-mail: zoets@michigan.gov

Joy Alston - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4497
E-mail: AlstonJ2@michigan.gov

Marsha Hazen - AmeriCorps Partnership Coordinator
Phone Number: (517) 243-6649
E-mail: HazenM1@michigan.gov

Volunteer Michigan Staff 
Kristina Coby - Volunteer and Community Engagement Director
Phone Number: (517) 582-2480
E-mail: 
CobyK@michigan.gov

Melissa Sherry -Volunteer Impact Coordinator
E-mail: SherryM2@michigan.gov

Disaster staff
Karry Smith - Disaster Coordinator
E-mail:  
Smithk131@michigan.gov     

Youth initiatives
David Martus- Director of Youth Initiatives 
Phone Number: (517) 335-4295
E-mail:  
MartusD@michigan.gov

Chelsea Holmes -  Assistant Director of Youth Initiatives
E-mail: HolmesC4@michigan.gov

Data Team

Resa Tran, Compliance & Data Specialist
E-mail: Trant4@michigan.gov

Malia Colby, Youth Volunteerism and Data Management Coordinator
E-mail: ColbyM2@michigan.gov