Emerging Technology Subcommittee

  • The Emerging Technology Subcommittee researches and addresses new and emerging technologies that affect PSAPs.  This includes providing training and documentation for PSAPs such as best-practice white papers, the annual Emerging Technology Forum, and Public Service Announcements to name a few. 

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Chair:  Mr. Scott Temple, INdigital, stemple@indigital.net

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Members: 

    • Ms. April Heinze, State 911 Committee, National Emergency Number Association (NENA), aheinze@nena.org
    • Ms. Patricia Coates, CLEMIS, coatesp@oakgov.com 
    • Mr. Tim McKee, Peninsula Fiber Network, tmckee@pfnllc.net
    • Ms. Jaime Seling, Oakland County Sheriff's Office, selingj@oakgov.com
    • Mr. Michael Armitage, Eaton County Central Dispatch, marmitage@eatoncounty.org
    • Mr. Jerry Nummer, Michigan Public Safety Communications System, nummerj@michigan.gov
    • Mr. Steven Stryd, Kalamazoo County Sheriff's Office, smstry@kalcounty.com
    • Mr. Steven Berenbaum, State 911 Committee, AT&T, sb4714@att.com
    • Mr. Mark Holmes, Department of Technology, Management and Budget, holmem3@michigan.gov
    • Mr. Jonathan Moored, Kalamazoo County Consolidated Dispatch Authority, jmoored@kccda911.org
    • Angela Elsey, Macomb County Sheriff’s Office, angela.elsey@macombcountymi.gov
    • Patrick Savage, TSSI Consulting, LLC, pat.savage@tssiconsulting.com


    Non Voting Members: 

    • Ms. Cindy Homant, State 911 Office
    • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office                                                                                                                 

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Meetings:

    2020 Meeting Schedule

    November 2, 2020 1:00 PM Agenda

    December 7, 2020 1:00 PM

     

    Michigan State Police Headquarters, 7150 Harris Drive, Dimondale, Michigan 48821