Emerging Technology Subcommittee

  • The Emerging Technology Subcommittee researches and addresses new and emerging technologies that affect PSAPs.  This includes providing training and documentation for PSAPs such as best-practice white papers, the annual Emerging Technology Forum, and Public Service Announcements to name a few. 

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Chair:  Mr. Scott Temple, INdigital

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Members: 

    • Ms. April Heinze, State 911 Committee, National Emergency Number Association (NENA)
    • Ms. Patricia Coates, CLEMIS 
    • Mr. Tim McKee, Peninsula Fiber Network
    • Ms. Jaime Seling, Oakland County Sheriff's Office
    • Mr. Michael Armitage, Eaton County Central Dispatch
    • Mr. Jerry Nummer, Michigan Public Safety Communications System
    • Mr. Steven Stryd, Kalamazoo County Sheriff's Office
    • Mr. Steven Berenbaum, State 911 Committee, AT&T
    • Mr. Mark Holmes, Department of Technology, Management and Budget
    • Mr. Jonathan Moored, Kalamazoo County Consolidated Dispatch Authority

    Non Voting Members: 

    • Ms. Cindy Homant, State 911 Office
    • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office                                                                                                                 

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Meetings:

    2020 Meeting Schedule

    October 5, 2020 1:00 PM

    November 2, 2020 1:00 PM

    December 7, 2020 1:00 PM


    Michigan State Police Headquarters, 7150 Harris Drive, Dimondale, Michigan 48821