Staff Awards & Events

Maydson Image

  • Maydson Image

MDOC Professional Excellence Award

  • MDOC Professional Exellence Award

    Madyson Tayor was the recipient of the 2019 MDOC Professional Excellence Award!!  Madyson stepped up to the challenge and took the initiative and tirelessly worked with top rank financial staff from both the Department and DTMB to develop the protocols and processes to perform many complex transactions that were required to adjust our ledgers during the SIGMA implementation.  This work effort was challenging and difficult to comprehend, but Madyson was committed to see it through, and ensured our needs of accurate financial reporting were met.  Great Job Madyson!

NCIA Staff Honor Roll Award

  • NCIA Staff Honor Roll Award

    Margret Leisinger was the recipient of the 2019 NCIA Staff Honor Roll Award.  Margret was recognized by the NCIA (National Correctional Industries Association) for her commitment to excellence and for the pride and ownership she takes in her work each and every day.  Margret is a highly valued asset to our organization and an integral part of our MSI team.  In summary,  “She Does Great Work and Cares about the Organization and its People”!  Thank you Margret for all that you do and congratulations on your Honor Roll recognition for the Central Region, Michigan representative.



Margret Image

  • Margret Image

Minnesota Conference Pics

2019 NCIA Training Conference

  • Greg Dancer-Panel PicGreg Dancer Mgr. (JCF) Print Shop, NCIA Log Cabin Winner!
  • Deann & SupplierDeann Gallagher, Mgr. (DRF) Garment Visiting with Supplier
  • Dean McGregor-Panel PicDean McGregor, MDOC Specialist Voc. Village Presentation
  • Chris and Men Staff MN-Panel PicMSI Team Players at NCIA Conference
  • MSI Team at StadiumMSI Team Tour Vikings Bank Stadium
  • Bank Stadium 1U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, MN
  • Bank Statdium 2Aerial View of Vikings Field House
  • Matt Yeager-Panel PicMatt Yeager, Optical Trades (ARF) Offender Success Presentation

Admin Coin Awards

2019 Administrator Coin Awards

  • Tom Fegan-Admin Coin AwardTom Fegan, Mgr. (LRF) Laundry
  • Chuck Beltz-Admin Coin AwardChuck Beltz, Mgr. (IBC) Sign Shop
  • Will Rondeau-Admin Coin AwardWill Rondeau, Mgr. (ARF) License Plate
  • Chad Guthrie-Admin Coin AwardChad Guthrie, Sales, MSI Central Office