Crime Victim Services Commission

The Crime Victim Services Commission (CVSC), within the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, provides reimbursement expenses for innocent crime victims who suffer a physical injury. CVSC is the state agency charged with overseeing a wide range of funding and services for victims of crime. Its goal is to promote services that protect and enhance the health, safety, dignity, and rights of victims of crime across the state of Michigan.

The Commission consists of five members, with no more than three being from the same political party. Each member is appointed by the Governor and serves a three-year term. Commission members include a practicing attorney, a county prosecutor, a law enforcement officer, a member of the medical profession and a community-based victim advocate. Members are appointed with the advice and consent of the Senate.
 

2020 Meeting Schedule

Monday, January 27, 2020

Monday, February 24, 2020

Monday, March 16, 2020

Monday, April 20, 2020

Monday, May 18, 2020

Monday, June 15, 2020 - Cancelled

Thursday, June 25, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting)

Monday, July 20, 2020 - Cancelled

Monday, August 17, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting)

Monday, September 21, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting)

Monday, October 19, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting)

Monday, November 16, 2020

Monday, December 21, 2020


*Meetings held at 10:00 AM in Conference Room 1A at:

 

Grand Tower

235 S. Grand Ave. Lansing, MI

 

Resources

September 21, 2020 Meeting Notice

2020 Meeting Notice

January 27, 2020 Meeting Minutes

February 24, 2020 Meeting Minutes

June 25, 2020 Meeting Minutes

August 17, 2020 Meeting Minutes