OCTE Staff Directory

Michigan Department of Education
Office of Career and Technical Education
608 West Allegan Street, P. O. Box 30712
Lansing, Michigan 48909
Main:  517-241-5342
FAX:  517-241-5347

Director's Office

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Dr. Brian Pyles, Director 517-335-5224   
  Sheila Yott, Executive Assistant 517-335-5224  yotts@michigan.gov
Christine Black, Fiscal Specialist 517-241-0260 blackc11@michigan.gov

Career Readiness Unit

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Dr. Joanne Mahony, Supervisor 517-335-0405 mahonyj@michigan.gov
    LeAnn Reyes, Secretary 517-241-5341 reyesl1@michigan.gov
Lee Greenacre, Education Consultant 517-241-5346 greenacrel@michigan.gov
Thomas Knight, Education Consultant 517-241-5345 knightt@michigan.gov
Celena Mills, Education Consultant 517-335-0381 millsc1@michigan.gov
Candace Vinson, Education Consultant 517-241-4355 vinsonc@michigan.gov

Grants, Assessments, Monitoring, and Evaluation Unit

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Dr. Jill Kroll, Supervisor 517-241-4354 krollj1@michigan.gov 
  Jackie Martinez, Secretary 517-241-5344 martinezj9@michigan.gov
Elizabeth Collins, Education Consultant 517-241-2091 collinse2@michigan.gov 
Joan Church, Department Specialist 517-335-0360 churchj@michigan.gov
Dr. Valerie Felder, Research Consultant 517-335-1066 felderv@michigan.gov 
Muhammed Sadek, Education Consultant 517-241-5343 sadekm@michigan.gov 
Dr. Yincheng Ye, Research Consultant 517-241-7652 yey@michigan.gov

Early Middle College

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
  Jackie Martinez, Secretary 517-241-5344 martinezj9@michigan.gov
Lisa Seigel, Department Specialist 517-241-2072 seigell@michigan.gov

Contractual Employees

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Mark Forbush, Agri-Science and Natural Resources Consultant 989-277-9249 forbushm@msu.edu