Michigan Youth Livestock Scholarship Fund

Since 2000, the Michigan Youth Livestock Scholarship Fund (MYLSF) has been awarding scholarships annually to outstanding youth who exhibit at the Michigan State Fair, Michigan livestock Expo and Michigan Dairy Expo. The fund is also responsible for supporting educational awards provided to youth livestock and dairy exhibitors each year. Funding comes from specific proceeds from the Michigan Livestock Expo Sale-Abration.

2020 MYLSF Scholarship Winners

$2,500 scholarship: Alexander Scovill of Laingsburg; and Mariah Jansen of Sturgis  

$2,000 scholarship: Laken Polega of Unionville; Payton Hines of Quincy; and Victoria Vining of Sault Sainte Marie 

$1,500 scholarship: Mary Hartman of Flint; Nathan Scovill of Laingsburg; Shelby Souva of Bronson; Katrina Tucker of Hopkins; Kade Shiery of Camden; and Madalyn Stewart of Charlotte

$1,000 scholarship: Addy Battel of Cass City; Alexandria Blackmer of Parma; Cailyn Hines of Quincy; and Noah Palmatier of Williamston 

$500 scholarship: Chase Rievert of Bay Port; Tyler Rozema of Coopersville; Katie Wilson of Blanchard; Kylie Slavik of Ashley; and Cyrus Graham of East Leroy

$1,000 statewide scholarship: Brady Zettle of West Branch 

$500 statewide scholarship: Lauren Wilson of Charlotte