
 
Please check one: 

CLAIM/CROSS-CLAIM FOR REVIEW 
 

PO Box 30016 
Lansing, Michigan 48909  

Fax:  (517) 284­8920 

Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity 
Workers’ Disability Compensation Agency 

  Claim for Review   Cross-Claim for Review  

INSTRUCTIONS: SEE REVERSE SIDE 
 1. Social Security Number 2. Employee Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) 

 3. Employee Street Address 4. City  5. State 6. ZIP Code 

 7. Party Filing this Appeal 

     Plaintiff   Carrier or Self-Insured  Employer (If Uninsured)  Other (Specify) 
 8. Employer Name 9. Federal ID Number 

10. Carrier or Self-Insured Name 11. NAIC or Self-Insured Number 

12. Order Number 
A COPY OF THE ORDER BEING APPEALED MUST BE ATTACHED

13. Type of Order Being Appealed (Check Only One) 

 A.  Decision on Merits D.  Interlocutory Decision G. Vocational Rehabilitation Order 
 B.  Dismissal of Petition E.  Redemption Order H. Attorney Fees 
 C.  Director’s Order F.  Advance Payment Order I. Other 
14. Basis of Claim. This application for review of claim is based on the following grounds: 

15. Transcript Required? If no, reason: 
  Yes  No  

16. Number of Transcript(s) Date Transcript(s) Ordered Hearing Dates: 

17. Proof of Service Attached? If no, reason: 

 Yes  No  

     
I8. If representing yourself, please complete this section. 

Signature 
  

Telephone Number Date Signed 

   

19. Legal counsel, if obtained, must complete this section. 
Attorney ID Number Signature 

P - 

Date Signed 

 
Authority: 
Completion: 
Penalty: 

Workers’ Disability Compensation Act 418.101 et seq. 
Voluntary 
Order Stands 

LEO is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids, services and  
other reasonable accommodations are available upon request to individuals 
with disabilities. 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING WC-262 
A Claim for Review must be filed within 30 days of the mailing date of the magistrate’s order, or the order stands as final.  
However, all redemption, advance payment, attorney fee, and director’s orders must be filed within 15 days, or the order 
stands as final. 

The completed form should be mailed OR faxed (do not submit using both methods) using the contact information 
on the front of this form along with a copy of the order being appealed. A separate Claim for Review must be filed for 
each order being appealed. If you require more space than is provided on this form, use a separate sheet of paper to 
provide the additional information and include the employee’s name and social security number. Please note on the 
application that the required information is on an attached sheet. 

1. Social Security Number Enter the social security number of the injured employee.

2. Name of Employee Enter the complete name of the injured employee.

3-6. Employee Address Enter the street address, city, state and ZIP code of the injured employee.

7. Party filing this appeal Indicate which party is filing this appeal. If other, please specify. Only one box 
should be checked.

8. Employer Name Enter the name of the employer involved in the appeal.

9. Federal ID Number Enter the FEIN (Federal Employer ID Number) of the employer listed in Item 8, 
if known.

10. Carrier or Self-Insured Name Enter the name of the insurance carrier or self-insured employer involved in 
this appeal.

11. NAIC or Self-Insured Number Enter the NAIC or self-insured number of the carrier or self-insured listed in 
Item 10, if known.

12. Order Number Enter the 9-digit number located at the top of the order which is being 
appealed. The first six digits represent the mailed date.

13. Type of Order Being Appealed
Indicate which type of order is being appealed. If Box A, B, C, D or G is  
checked, any future filings on this appeal must be sent to the Workers’ Disability 
Compensation Appeals Commission, PO Box 30468, Lansing, MI 48909. 
Fax Number: 517-284-5391. 

14. Basis of Claim Indicate the grounds upon which this Claim for Review is based.

15. Transcript Required/Reason Indicate whether transcript(s) are required. If no, specify the reason.

16. Number of Transcript(s)/
Date Transcript(s) Ordered

Indicate the number of transcript(s) and the date they were ordered (if 
required). Also indicate the hearing date(s) in which testimony was taken.

17. Proof of Service Attached Indicate whether proof of service is attached. If not attached, specify the 
reason.

18. Applicant Signature If representing yourself, please sign and date this form and provide telephone 
number.

19. Attorney Signature If legal counsel is obtained, the attorney must sign and date this form and 
provide attorney ID number.
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