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Approved By:

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Corporations, Securities & Commercial Licensing Bureau
Schools and Licensing Section

P.O. Box 30018, Lansing, Ml 48909

517-241-9221

www.michigan.gov/pss

Date Approved:

License Number

APPLICATION FOR TEMPORARY PERMIT OR LICENSE TO OPERATE A
PRIVATE TRADE, BUSINESS SCHOOL OR INSTITUTE
AUTHORITY: 1943 PA 148

PENALTY: FAILURE TO PROVIDE THIS INFORMATION MAY RESULT IN DENIAL OF THE APPLICATION
AND/OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION

School Name Telephone Number

Name of Individual or other legal entity that owns the school

Physical Location City State ZIP Code

Fax Number Website and E-Mail Address Public Assembly Sites

School's Mailing Address (if different from physical location)

Name of Contact Person

Contact Telephone Number Contact E-Mail Address

Enclose the following information:

® Fire Inspection or Certificate of Occupancy.

® Proposed Advertising, including website materials.

@® Surety pursuant to MCL 395.102b - if in the form of a Surety Bond it must be payable to the State of Michigan, in the name of the school,
to indemnify students for loss due to the closing of the school, in an amount as provided in rule 2a, R 390.562a. (Must be a minimum of
$5,000)

® List of equipment supplied by the school.

® Drawing of the Instructional Facility, including size and layout of classrooms and laboratories.

® Position description, including job duties, license or certification requirements, minimum education and work experience requirements, for
each instructional and administrative position related to each of the programs listed.

® Proof of accreditation, if applicable.

® Health Inspection, if applicable.

® Medical Waste Producing Facility Registration, if applicable.

FEE PAYMENT INFORMATION (Check Appropriate Box) | FOR OFFICE USE ONLY FOR OFFICE USE ONLY - VALIDATION
[ ] in-state Accredited Fee $1425.00 8601-01 = $1425.00
[]in-state Non-Accredited Fee $1425.00 8604-01 = $1425.00
Out-of-State Accredited Fee $565.00 8602-01 = $ 565.00
(no Ml location)
[ ] out-of-state Non-Accredited Fee $565.00 8605-01 = $ 565.00
(no Ml location)

Make your check or money order in U.S. Currency payable to:

STATE OF MICHIGAN

FEES ARE AUTHORIZED BY 1943 PA 148

LARA is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable accommodations are available upon request to individuals with
disabilities.
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VERIFICATION AND SIGNATURE

| certify that the statements in this document are true and completed. | understand that any omitted statement, misrepresentation, or fraud
may be cause for denial of my application, disciplinary action, or may be punishable by law.

Printed Name and Signature Date

Sign Below Where Applicable

Programs including Clinicals, Internships or Externships - | hereby attest that the program(s) listed has less than 50% of the program
hours dedicated to clinicals, internships or externships. | am aware | must provide the information on who arranges and who supervises the
clinical, internship or externship, as well as where it will be held and whether it is paid or unpaid. | am aware that a false statement or
dishonest answer may be grounds for denial of my application or disciplinary action against my license, or may be punishable by law.

Signature Date

Programs Requiring Additional Inspections - | hereby attest that all additional required inspections and registrations have been obtained.
| am aware that a false statement or dishonest answer may be grounds for denial of my application or disciplinary action against my license,
or may be punishable by law.

Signature Date

Emergency Medical Services Program (Paramedics, EMT, First Responders) - | hereby attest that the program(s) listed has the joint
approval required from the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services. | am aware that a false statement or dishonest answer
may be grounds for denial of my application or disciplinary action against my license, or may be punishable by law.

Signature Date

Nurse Aide or Nursing Programs - | hereby attest that the curriculum for the program(s) listed has the joint approval from the Michigan
Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Bureau of Community and Health Systems. | am aware that a false statement or
dishonest answer may be grounds for denial of my application or disciplinary action against my license, or may be punishable by law.

Signature Date

Real Estate, Appraisal and Builders Programs - | hereby attest that the curriculum for the program(s) listed has the joint approval required
from the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Bureau of Professional Licensing. | am aware that a false statement or
dishonest answer may be grounds for denial of my application or disciplinary action against my license, or may be punishable by law.

Signature Date

Massage Therapy Program - | hereby attest that the massage therapy curriculum for the program(s) listed is compliant with the
administrative rules promulgated by the Bureau of Professional Licensing, Board of Massage Therapy and meets the requirements of the
rules (R 338.705 and R 338.707). | am aware that a false statement or dishonest answer may be grounds for denial of my application or
disciplinary action against my license, or may be punishable by law.

Signature Date
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PROPOSED PROGRAM TO BE OFFERED
COMPLETE FOR EACH PROGRAM BEING OFFERED

Program Title

Course Title

Number of Clock
Hours of
Instruction

Credit Hours
(Accredited schools
only)

Course 1

Course 2

Course 3

Course 4

Course 5

Course 6

Course 7

Course 8

Course 9

Course 10

Course 11

Course 12

Course 13

Course 14

Course 15

Course 16

Course 17

Course 18

Course 19

TOTALS

Attach additional pages if necessary.
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