
C-104B: Declaration of Cigarettes in Inventory Stamped for Another State

Important: Read the instructions on Page 2 before completing this schedule.
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1. Name 2. Account Number (FEIN, TR or ME Number) 3. Michigan License Number

4. Reporting Period (MM/CCYY)

Stamp Denominations (Enter Number of Sticks)

Regular Tribal

www.michigan.gov/tobaccotaxes

Licensed Wholesaler Informational Report Only.

Ending Physical Inventory
(Include unsalable cigarettes still in inventory)

5. Branch Location Code 6. Stamp Inventory for the state of:

10.
20's

7. 8. 9. 11.
20's 25's 1's 25's

Attach to your Michigan WC-100.



This schedule along with the return must be filed 
each month by all Michigan Licensed Wholesalers of 
Cigarettes.  A return must be filed even if you do not 
have any tax due.  In this instance simply check the “no 
tax due” box on the WC-100, sign the return and send it 
to the department.  

How to Complete This Schedule	
This is an informational form only.  Do not carry totals to 
form WC-100.  If you have more than one location that 
stamps for another state indicate the branch location code 
which is the State of Michigan Tobacco Taxes License 
number. Also submit a separate schedule for each state’s 
stamped cigarette inventory.

Schedule Descriptions	
Schedule C-104b:  This schedule is to be used to record 
all stamped cigarettes in inventory at the end of the month 
belonging to another state.  Must also include all unsalable 
cigarettes still in inventory.
Line 1.  Enter your business name as it appears on the 
tobacco tax license. 
Line 2.  Enter the account number (FEIN, TR or ME 
Number) that appears on your tobacco tax license.
Line 3.  Enter the license number from your state of 
Michigan Tobacco Products License. 
Line 4.  Enter the tax period for which you are reporting 
(i.e.01/2005).
Line 5. Enter the branch code if you have more than one 
location that submits its tax information under the same 
account number.  The branch code is the State of Michigan 
License number assigned to the branch.

Line 6. Enter the name of the state that you are providing 
the stamped cigarette inventory for.
Columns 7 through 9. Enter the ending physical inventory 
of all other states’ stamped cigarettes by denomination.
Lines 10 and 11. Enter the ending physical inventory 
of all other state’s tribal stamped cigarettes by 
denomination.

Due Date
Your return is due 20 days after the close of the month.  To 
be filed timely, a return must be postmarked on or before 
the 20th of the month following the reporting period.

Late filed Returns
Returns which are not timely filed are subject to the 
following statutory charges:
1. No tax due return $10.00 a day up to $400.00.
2. Interest on tax due accrues at 1% above current prime 
rate; adjusted on 1/1 and 7/1 each year.
3. Penalty is 5% of tax due if not more than 2 months late 
with an additional 5% penalty for each additional month 
or fraction of month late.  Maximum penalty 25%.

Assembling Your Return for Mailing
Assemble the supporting schedules that you attach to 
your return (WC-100) in ascending numerical order (i.e. 
C-101, C-102, etc.).

Record Keeping
You must keep a complete copy of your return and all 
records pertaining to your business for at least four years.  
The records must be kept in a place and manner easily 
accessible for review by department representatives.

Assistance
You may contact the Tobacco Taxes Unit in the following 
ways: Phone: (517) 636-4630; Fax: (517) 636-4631; 
e-mail: treas_tobaccotaxes@michigan.gov. Mailing 
address: Michigan Department of Treasury, Special Taxes 
Division, Tobacco Taxes, P.O. Box 30474; Lansing, MI 
48909-7974.

Information and forms are available at www.michigan 
.gov/tobaccotaxes. 

License Cancellation
See WC-100 or AC-100 forms for instructions.

Name/Address/Ownership Changes
See WC-100 or AC-100 forms for instructions.

Mailing Address
Mail completed return and schedules with the appropriate 
payment to:	 Michigan Department of Treasury
		  P.O. Box 77628
		  Detroit, MI  48277
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Instructions for Completing Form 4261, 
C-104B: Declaration of Ending Inventory of Stamped Cigarettes for Another State


