Council Members

Ken Buchholtz, Upper Peninsula District Director
Wheelin' Sportsmen – National Wild Turkey Federation
Escanaba, MI
906-553-2268
kwbuck@icloud.com

Cindy Burkhour, MA, CTRS, CPRP  
Access Recreation Group, LLC
Jenison, MI
616-560-2378
accessrecreationgroup@gmail.com

Vendella Collins, Executive Director
Developmental Disabilities Council
Department of Community Health (State)
Lansing, MI
517-284-7292
collinsv1@michigan.gov

Michael F. Harris, Government Relations Director
Michigan Paralyzed Veterans of America
Novi, MI
248-476-9000
mharris@michiganpva.org

Tom Jones [AAC Co-Chair], President/CEO
Michigan Operation Freedom Outdoors (MiOFO)
Livonia, MI
734-612-6677
tjones.miofo@gmail.com

‚ÄčJustin Lippe, Operations Manager
mParks/Michigan Recreation & Park Association
Lansing, MI
517-485-9888
jlippe@mrpaonline.org

Neal McKenzie, Outdoorsman
(representing the deaf community)
Davison, MI
810-412-0341
nvette1996@gmail.com

Scott Norris [AAC Chair]
Bureau of Services for Blind Persons (State)
Lansing, MI
517-284-2871
snorriss5@michigan.gov

Sarah Peurakoski, Executive Director
Superior Alliance for Independent Living (SAIL)
Disability Network of the Upper Peninsula
Marquette, MI
906-228-5744
sarahp@upsail.org

William Purves, Director of Planning & Special Projects
Ann Arbor Center for Independent Living
Ann Arbor, MI
734-971-0277
wpurves@aacil.org

Jessica Stark, Recreational Therapist
Lighthouse Neurological Rehab Center
Traverse City, MI
231-263-1350
JStark@lighthouserehab.com

William "Billy" Vickers, Business Development
Rehab and Mobility Systems
Holly, MI
248-240-4480
bmichaelvick@gmail.com

Bryan Wilkinson, Coach and Archery Coordinator
Southeast Livingston County Recreation Authority
Howell, MI
616-334-3582
bryand.wilkinson@gmail.com

Robert Winn, ADA Coordinator/Facilities Mgr
Disability Network Oakland and Macomb (CIL)
Macomb, MI
248-747-1620
rwinn@dnom.org

Kimberly Woolridge, Attorney/Title II ADA Appeals Coordinator
Michigan Department of Civil Rights (State)
Detroit, MI
313-456-3796
woolridgek@michigan.gov

Duncan Wyeth
MSU Adjunct Professor and Disability Advocate
Eagle Harbor, MI
517-525-7090
wyethd@msu.edu

Ex-Officio Member

Interim Director, Statewide ADA Compliance Director
Department of Civil Rights (State)
Lansing, MI
517-241-1217

If you are interested in serving as a member on the council, please send an e-mail to taylory1@michigan.gov.


Sharon Schafer
AAC Executive Sponsor
Department of Natural Resources
Finance and Operations Chief
Lansing, MI
517-284-5958
schafers@michigan.gov

Stacy Haughey
AAC Upper Peninsula Sponsor
Department of Natural Resources
Upper Peninsula Field Deputy
Marquette, MI
906-228-6561
wellings1@michigan.gov

Michael Holsinger
ADA Coordinator
Department of Natural Resources
Lansing, MI
517-284-5946
HolsingerM@michigan.gov

Alexis Hermiz
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer
Department of Natural Resources
Executive Office
Lansing, MI
517-284-5801
hermiza@michigan.gov

Yolanda Taylor
Executive Assistant to the Council
Department of Natural Resources
Lansing, MI
517-284-5946
taylory1@michigan.gov